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Google AdWords Search Advertising Exam Practice Test With Answers
We welcome all Google AdWords Certification Program Aspirants
This test is designed to give you feel of an actual Google AdWords Search Advertising Exam with questions on most important topics and features of Adwords.
Don't worry this test is updated as per Google AdWords 2017 syllabus and AdWords learning center upgrades and new features
Important
- Please take this test seriously as it can help you pass the Google AdWords Search Advertising Exam.
- Try to finish the test in limited time period, We recommend to spend a maximum of 1 minute per question.
- This test contains multiple choice questions.
- There can be question with more than one correct answer. If you have any queries or issues than feel free to write us at info@gyaniakash.com
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Congratulations - you have completed Google AdWords Search Advertising Exam Practice Test . For more questions we highly recommend the Google AdWords Advanced Search Exam Study at iPassExam. It is a very current and comprehensive resource designed specifically for Adwords preparation.
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Question 1 |
Ad Conversion Rate is calculated by "divide the number of conversions by the number of ad clicks"?
A | True |
B | False |
Question 1 Explanation:
The average number of conversions per ad click, shown as a percentage.
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Question 2 |
An advertiser is using keyword insertion in an ad {KeyWord:Hotels}. His ad group 'India Hotels' contains the following two broad match keywords: Mumbai Hotels, Banglore Hotels. If someone types the query 'Hotels in Mumbai' into the Google search box, the ad will read as which of the following?
A | Mumbai Hotels |
B | India Hotels |
C | Mumbai India Hotels |
D | Banglore Hotels |
Question 3 |
Your goal is to increase your number of app downloads. Which campaign type should you use?
A | Mobile app extensions |
B | Ads in mobile apps |
C | Custom deep linking |
D | Mobile app installs |
Question 3 Explanation:
Mobile app installs campaigns are geared specifically toward getting more people to download your app.
Question 4 |
With automatic placements, your keyword list will determine which placements on the Display Network will show your ads. To optimize where your ads can automatically show on the Display Network, focus on your keyword lists and ad text. One optimization strategy is:
A | group keywords by theme |
B | use different keyword match types |
C | use keyword insertion |
D | use CPM bidding |
Question 4 Explanation:
Generate keywords: Each ad group should typically have between 5 and 50 keywords. Avoid repeating keywords in the same ad group, and use keywords that are tightly related to the ad group theme. Use the Keyword Tool to help you build your keyword list.
Question 5 |
Which of the following is not a change that will be reported while using the My Change History Tool?
A | Ad approval status |
B | Changes to keywords |
C | Changes made to your distribution preferences |
D | None of these |
Question 5 Explanation:
The change history tool will not track certain changes such as ad approval or disapproval, or password changes for security reasons.
Question 6 |
In AdWords Editor, what you can expect to see in "the tree view"?
A | Name of an account |
B | Individual campaigns of an account |
C | Ad groups contained within an account |
D | All of these |
Question 6 Explanation:
AdWords Editor
Tree view: Use the tree view, also known as the account tree, to select the account, campaign, or ad group that you want to view or edit. Click the arrow next to the account name or any campaign to expand or collapse it.
Tree view: Use the tree view, also known as the account tree, to select the account, campaign, or ad group that you want to view or edit. Click the arrow next to the account name or any campaign to expand or collapse it.
Question 7 |
Why we use AdWords tools? (choose all that apply)
A | We can save our time in managing our account |
B | These tools create keywords, ad groups and ads automatically |
C | Once we start using these tools then Google will manage our account and we can sit back and do other works |
D | We can improve our ROI |
Question 7 Explanation:
Value proposition for adwords tools
We don't expect that every advertiser will find each AdWords tool useful, but we do hope that you'll find value in using the tools that work well for your account. Using the right tools for your account is like using the right tools when you build a house: They make the job easier, and they improve the quality of the finished product. Using the right AdWords tools can help improve your ROI and save you time as you manage your account.
We don't expect that every advertiser will find each AdWords tool useful, but we do hope that you'll find value in using the tools that work well for your account. Using the right tools for your account is like using the right tools when you build a house: They make the job easier, and they improve the quality of the finished product. Using the right AdWords tools can help improve your ROI and save you time as you manage your account.
Question 8 |
What are the three layers in which AdWords is organized?
A | campaigns, ad groups, keywords |
B | ad groups, keywords, placements |
C | account, campaigns, ad groups |
D | none of these |
Question 8 Explanation:
AdWords is organized into three layers: account, campaigns, and ad groups.
Question 9 |
Which of the following is correct when using Dynamic Search Ads?
A | Using this format will ensure that an ad appears in an above the fold position where it is most likely to be noticed |
B | They are best suited to a web-based business selling a variety of products and services, including seasonal products |
C | Using this format will ensure that the most popular trending searches are added to the campaign as keywords |
D | When using this format, advertisers can achieve top positions through premium search placements that are priced using a dynamic cost scale |
Question 9 Explanation:
Dynamic Search Ads are the easiest way to find customers searching on Google for precisely what you offer. Ideal for advertisers with a well-developed website or a large inventory, Dynamic Search Ads use your website to target your ads and can help fill in the gaps of your keywords-based campaigns.
Question 10 |
Relevance is the most important factor in an ad's quality, and this is measured with a metric called:
A | CPM |
B | Quality Performance |
C | Quality Score |
D | CPC |
Question 10 Explanation:
The 1-10 Quality Score reported for each keyword in your account is an estimate of the quality of your ads and landing pages triggered by that keyword. Having a high Quality Score means that our systems think your ad and landing page are relevant and useful to someone looking at your ad. You can find out your Quality Score for any of your keywords
Question 11 |
Rahul has a large list of locations that he wish to target in his new campaign. Which of the below mentioned options is best to add all these locations?
A | Make a list of locations and add them to the campaign one by one |
B | Within “Locations”, he should click Edit and then “Bulk locations” |
C | Select the whole country so all locations are automatically part of it. |
D | None of these |
Question 12 |
If your ad group status is 'eligible', this means ?
A | It will start running after 72 hours |
B | It will not run at all |
C | It is eligible to run and show ads |
D | This is not a status at ad group level |
Question 12 Explanation:
Possible ad group statuses Eligible, Paused, Removed, Incomplete, Campaign paused
, Campaign removed, Campaign ended, Campaign suspended, Campaign pending.
Eligible Status means The ad group is eligible to run and show ads.
Eligible Status means The ad group is eligible to run and show ads.
Question 13 |
When running a Dynamic Search ad campaign, it is important to use:
A | exact match keywords |
B | placement exclusion lists |
C | phrase match keywords |
D | negative keywords |
Question 13 Explanation:
You can add negative keywords to your Dynamic Search Ad campaign just as you'd add them to any other campaign. Even though Dynamic Search Ads don't use keywords, negative keywords are considered when ads appear to potential customers.
Question 14 |
Which tool should be used by a user in the India to view how their ad would appear to someone in the Australia?
A | AdWords Editor |
B | Keyword Planner |
C | Ad Preview and Diagnosis Tool |
D | Google Analytics |
Question 14 Explanation:
The Ad Preview and Diagnosis tool enables you to view your ads as they would appear on a regular Google search results page for most users, without accruing extra impressions for your ad.
Make sure you sign in before using the Ad Preview and Diagnosis tool so we can help you diagnose why your ad isn’t appearing in the search results. You’ll see a message that tells you the reasons why and what you can do to improve your ad’s visibility. You can also use the 'Diagnose keywords' option in the "More Actions" menu in the Keywords tab to diagnose multiple keywords at once.
Make sure you sign in before using the Ad Preview and Diagnosis tool so we can help you diagnose why your ad isn’t appearing in the search results. You’ll see a message that tells you the reasons why and what you can do to improve your ad’s visibility. You can also use the 'Diagnose keywords' option in the "More Actions" menu in the Keywords tab to diagnose multiple keywords at once.
Question 15 |
What is a quick way to check if your landing page is affecting your Quality Scores?
A | From AdWords Keyword Planner |
B | Run a Keyword Performance Report |
C | Run a Keyword Search Term Report |
D | From the Keywords Status field in the Keywords Tab |
Question 15 Explanation:
In the Keywords Tab
Click the white speech bubble Ad disapproval bubble next to any keyword's status to see details about that keyword's Quality Score. You'll be able to see ratings for expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience.
Click the white speech bubble Ad disapproval bubble next to any keyword's status to see details about that keyword's Quality Score. You'll be able to see ratings for expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience.
Question 16 |
You are Adwords Account Manager and your team also work and edit the same account. After a week you are opening account in AdWords Editor. How can you ensure that you are working with the most recent version of that account?
A | There is no way to do that. |
B | Click “Synchronize data” |
C | Click “get recent changes” |
D | Click “check for proposed changes” |
Question 17 |
You are Adwords Account Manager and your team also work and edit the same account. After a week you are opening account in AdWords Editor. How can you ensure that you are working with the most recent version of that account?
A | There is no way to do that. |
B | Click “Synchronize data” |
C | Click “get recent changes” |
D | Click “check for proposed changes” |
Question 18 |
The most appropriate way to test a modified application within AdWords API without interrupting or changing your AdWords campaign is to:
A | contact API support for further assistance |
B | use the API Sandbox |
C | spend AdWords API units |
D | use the Application Preview Tool |
Question 18 Explanation:
The sandbox is a testing and development environment that replicates the functionality of the AdWords API web services. You can use the sandbox to Test logic that would modify your AdWords campaigns (changes in the sandbox never affect live campaigns)
Question 19 |
Sachin has created ads and associated keywords for his range of running shoes. Which of the following search queries could trigger his ad to show for his phrase match keyword “running shoes”?
A | sports shoes |
B | running nike shoes |
C | nike running shoes |
D | shoes for running |
Question 19 Explanation:
With phrase match, you can show your ad to customers who are searching for your exact keyword and close variants of your exact keyword, with additional words before or after.
Question 20 |
Which of the following will not be displayed to a user in response to a search query when location extensions are enabled on your account?
A | Business Name |
B | Business Address |
C | Business Telephone Number |
D | Business Hours |
Question 20 Explanation:
Location extensions show your business address, phone number, and other information (e.g. business hours and ratings) about your location.
Question 21 |
Which of these options gives the correct meaning of “actual cost per click”?
A | The highest CPC amount that the advertiser can be billed, for keeping their ad in the top position |
B | The approximate CPC amount that the advertiser could pay in order to keep their ad on the first page of results |
C | The CPC guideline that is set in the budget tab of your account as a recommendation |
D | The lowest CPC amount that is necessary in order for the advertiser to win the ads position on a page |
Question 22 |
Which of the statements below is a reason that best supports the use of Target CPA bidding?
A | To show ads on the first page |
B | To avoid clicks on your ads that are unprofitable |
C | To achieve lower CPM |
D | To achieve a lower clickthrough rate |
Question 22 Explanation:
By optimizing your placement in each ad auction, Target CPA bidding helps you avoid unprofitable clicks and gets you as many profitable clicks as possible.
Question 23 |
One of the use of Keyword Planner is:
A | to identify new keyword ideas based on Google searches and web site content |
B | to know about your competitors campaigns |
C | to gain insight into performance of campaigns |
D | to identify new keywords based on device targeting settings |
Question 23 Explanation:
Keyword Planner is like a workshop for building new Search Network campaigns or expanding existing ones. You can search for keyword and ad group ideas, see how a list of keywords might perform, and even create a new keyword list by multiplying several lists of keywords together. A free AdWords tool, Keyword Planner can also help you choose competitive bids and budgets to use with your campaigns.
Question 24 |
Ads are shown and positioned on a page based on?
A | Daily Budget |
B | CPM |
C | CPC |
D | Ad Rank |
Question 25 |
If you as an Advertiser want to determine your own performance in relation to other advertisers who are competing in the same ad auctions. Which report will you use?
A | Analyze Report |
B | Auction Demographics |
C | Auction Insights |
D | Keyword Planner |
Question 25 Explanation:
The Auction insights report lets you compare your performance with other advertisers who are participating in the same auctions that you are. This information can help you make strategic decisions about bidding and budgeting choices by showing you where you're succeeding and where you may be missing opportunities for improved performance. The Auction insights report is available for both Search and Shopping campaigns.
Question 26 |
If there is an overlap between your negative and regular keywords:
A | the negative keyword will be disregarded |
B | the negative keyword will block your regular keywords from showing |
C | Quality Score could be affected |
D | the CTR could be affected |
Question 26 Explanation:
Note: Make sure that your excluded(negative) keywords don't overlap with your regular words, because this will cause your ad not to display.
Question 27 |
Maximum CPA is?
A | the most you will pay for each acquisition |
B | the most you are prepared to pay for each conversion |
C | the average you will pay for each conversion |
D | None of these |
Question 27 Explanation:
Maximum CPA: This is the most you're willing to pay for each conversion. When you use Conversion Optimizer, most of your bids will be below your maximum
Question 28 |
Can you change Ad Delivery Options at the Ad Group Level?
A | True |
B | False |
Question 28 Explanation:
For each ad campaign, you choose one of these delivery options for the ads in that campaign:
- Standard delivery (the default option) tries to show your ads throughout the entire day to make sure that you don't spend your whole budget in the morning and cause your ads to stop showing for the rest of the day.
- Accelerated delivery tries to show your ads more quickly until your budget is reached. With this option, your ads can stop showing early in the day if your budget is spent."
Question 29 |
CTR tends to be higher on the Display Network than the Search Network?
A | True |
B | False |
Question 29 Explanation:
CTR on the Display Network is typically much lower than on the Search Network.
Question 30 |
An advertiser would do the following to determine why his ad is not showing for a specific keyword that is one of his ad groups?
A | run a Search Query Performance Report |
B | use Keyword Planner for seeing traffic estimation |
C | use the Ad Preview and Diagnosis Tool |
D | CPA Bid |
Question 30 Explanation:
Use Ad Preview and Diagnosis Tool to check if your ad extension is showing with an ad for a particular keyword. If any of your extensions aren't showing, the tool will tell you what might be causing them not to show.
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